What to expect from attending a top tier business school

Fabiana Leone
3 min readMay 27, 2021
https://www.viasarfatti25.unibocconi.it/

Now that it has been more than a year from my graduation I often find myself looking back and reflecting on the university period of my life.

I attended Bocconi University in Milan for 5 years, obtaining a bachelor degree and a Master of Science. Yes, I was employed even before concluding my studies, but was it really worth it?

Having the name of a business school that belongs in the most important international rankings on your curriculum is an enormous advantage in the job environment. Usually companies use computer programs to scan all the hundreds of CVs received, picking on these kinds of information.

There are definitely some Pros and Cons about attending such a school, so if you are thinking about applying to one, here is my experience:

Competition

From the first day you step into class, you will meet the kind of people that have only one object in mind: get the JP Morgan summer internship or something down the line. Even if the day you will actually be eligible for that kind of position is far away, every single grade or activity to add to your curriculum counts. And let me tell you, making the “big money” is the only important thing for some.

--

--